Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases of company information
The following resources offer financial information for companies.
Amadeus (Analyse Major databases from European Sources) is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on over 13 million public and private companies around 40 European countries.
Business Source Complete [full-text]
Contains profiles of the world’s 5,000 largest companies. Click on the arrow next to the 'More' tab at the top of the main search screen to search the company profiles. The profiles are produced mainly by Datamonitor and contain sections such as company overview, products and services, competitors, etc.
D&B Hoovers [full-text]
Covers UK and international market, industry and company information. Use to find: Datamonitor and other market research reports; Company information including financial data.
Company information database covering the UK and Ireland.
A comprehensive, global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence.
A database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies worldwide.
Contains information about mergers and acquisitions, IPO and venture capital deals with links to financial company information.
Directories of company information
International directory of company histories
4th Floor Reference--338.7409-INT
Waterlow's unquoted companies
4th Floor Reference--338.740942
The Library has lots of material on specific companies and sectors; use the Enterprise catalogue to locate these items. Search Business Source Complete to find journal articles about specific companies.
Annual reports are good sources of data about companies including financial information. Most companies have their own web sites. There are two major sites, which provide links to companies:
This online research tool links you to listed company information, including Financial Reports, Webcasts and Press Releases. Access is free of charge, but you need to register to use the site.