Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gives references to journal articles, books and chapters in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including education, linguistics, medicine, and physiology. Includes links to full-text articles in PsycARTICLES.
IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences)
Gives references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters in subjects including anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
Gives references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings and patents in all subjects. Also offers extensive tools to analyse results, and measure impact for articles, journals and authors.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides references to journal articles and other publications in all subject areas. Includes the Arts and Humanities, Science, and Social Science Citation Indexes.
Search Summon discovery service
Search Summon to find online journal articles and book chapters.
Accessing e-resources off campus
When you are off-campus you will need to login via the Online Resources Single Sign On page to identify yourself as a member of the University of Reading to gain access to our protected databases, e-books and e-journals. This login page will only appear when you try to access a resource, it is not a portal you login to prior to selecting a resource.
If you require further information see our guide to accessing e-resources.