LibGuides: Business, digital business, management and accounting: Finding case studies

Searching for case studies

Sage Business Cases [full-text]
Access to over 2,500 business case studies covering a wide range of topics and industries, as well as leading global brands and companies.
Covers cases published up to 2018.

Access to teaching notes available on request, please email eresourceshelp@reading.ac.uk
Business Source Complete [full-text]
You can use this database to search for case studies. Using the advanced search screen, enter your keyword(s) and then select 'case study' as your document type.
Coverage includes: accounting; banking; finance; international business; management; marketing; real estate; regional studies; sales; trade; and technology.

To see a list of the full-text journals select the Title list option from the EBSCOhost home page. Also includes references to articles in many other journals.

Also includes: books/monographs; case studies; conference proceedings; country economic reports; over 5,000 company records; industry reports; market research reports; SWOT analysis; and working papers.

Covers 1886-

Help and guidance
EBSCOhost Advanced Search Help
Viewing results in EBSCOhost
Basic search video tutorial
Advanced search video tutorial

Video tutorial on using the advanced search on Proquest
Summon Discovery Service
Use the advanced search on Summon to look for your keyword(s) and use case study as a search term also e.g. (leadership) AND (case study)
Video on how to use Summon

When you use our e-resources you are agreeing to our Terms of Use. Please take a moment to look at these by following the link below:

Enterprise (Library catalogue)
When using the library catalogue you can search for 'case study' or 'international business enterprises case studies' and that may help you locate relevant items, but you may need to also look for books on the relevant topic and then check the book itself to see if it has any case studies included.

These are some journals that specialize in publishing case studies.

The Case Method - Harvard Business School
This is an excellent overview of the value and process of the case study method, the primary learning system at the Harvard Business School. 15 minutes.
Inside the HBS Case Method
More from the Harvard Business School on case study method.
MIT Videos
Search MIT videos here for interesting videos on entrepreneurship, business ethics, leadership etc.
Video tutorials on dissertations
A suite of video tutorials by Study Advice on different aspects of dissertations and major projects.
Doing your literature search (videos)

Case studies | Business in the Community
Case studies of business with a positive impact and responsible business practices.
The Case Centre
A range of free cases offered by The Case Centre.
Teaching Resources Library at MIT Sloan
Teaching case studies from MIT Sloan
Stanford School of Business - cases
Free and fee paid cases. Free ones can be found by narrowing your results and selecting 'available to download at no charge'.
WBCSD - World Business Council for Sustainable Development
World Business Council for Sustainable Development has a selection of searchable business case studies.
Yale School of Management - cases
Free and fee paid cases. Free ones can be found by going to the catalog and sorting by price (low to high).