It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business, informatics, management and accounting: Finding case studies
A guide to finding information in business, informatics, management and accounting. Includes links to key resources and sources of help.
Case studies offer real-world examples of management problems and solutions. They are often written by academics or professional institutions, and they may be about real companies, or they may be fictional in order to illustrate a particular issue.
You can use this database to search for case studies. Using the advanced search screen, enter your keyword(s) and then select 'case study' as your document type.
Coverage includes: accounting; banking; finance; international business; management; marketing; real estate; regional studies; sales; trade; and technology.
To see a list of the full-text journals select the Title list option from the EBSCOhost home page. Also includes references to articles in many other journals.
Also includes: books/monographs; case studies; conference proceedings; country economic reports; over 5,000 company records; industry reports; market research reports; SWOT analysis; and working papers.
Using the advanced search, enter your keyword(s) and select the document type as 'case study'
ProQuest Central gives full-text access to thousands of journals covering more than 160 subject areas.
It also provides access to: hundreds of full text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers including The Wall Street Journal: more than 50,000 full text dissertations; and thousands of market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America.
Search all the content simultaneously or click on 'Change databases' at the top of the screen to select specific ones.
When using the library catalogue you can search for 'case study' or 'international business enterprises case studies' and that may help you locate relevant items, but you may need to also look for books on the relevant topic and then check the book itself to see if it has any case studies included.
These are some journals that specialize in publishing case studies.