Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARCOM CM Abstracts and Indexes
Association of Researchers in Construction Management. Covers some construction journals, ARCOM proceedings and PhD theses
Campus only database with over 18,000 cost analyses to help to prepare cost plans. Includes All in Tender Price Index and The General Building Cost Index.
BCIS Running Costs Online
A campus only database of building running costs: lifecycle costing, benchmarking, planning, budgeting, forecasting, estimating, and cost control.
British Standards Online [full-text]
Access to all British Standards Institution publications - for educational use only.
CIS (Construction Information Service)
Construction information for architects, civil and structural engineers, building control officers, building services engineers and other professionals in the construction industry.
ICE Virtual Library [full-text]
Includes over 18,000 papers covering civil engineering, construction, environmental studies, history and heritage of the built environment, land use, and transportation.
isurv provides access to RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) documents including official guidance, forms and case studies.
Radius Data Exchange [full-text]
Online news, research and analysis for the UK commercial property market.
Construction component and equipment information for construction industry professionals.
Economics, business and management databases
For further information about online sources of economics, business and management information consult the Economics and Management and Accounting Libguides. Below are a two especially useful databases.
Business Source Complete [full-text]
Articles in business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications covering topics such as: accounting; banking; finance; international business; management; marketing; real estate; regional studies; sales; trade; and technology.
D&B Hoovers [full-text]
Global company and industry information.
Search Summon discovery service
Search Summon to find online journal articles and book chapters.
Accessing e-resources off campus
When you are off-campus you will need to login via the Online Resources Single Sign On page to identify yourself as a member of the University of Reading to gain access to our protected databases, e-books and e-journals. This login page will only appear when you try to access a resource, it is not a portal you login to prior to selecting a resource.
If you require further information see our guide to accessing e-resources.
Other useful resources
Access to articles in journals published by Elsevier from 1995 to the present, plus access to older articles in some subject areas. Also gives access to Elsevier e-books we have purchased.
Gives references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings and patents in all subjects. Also offers extensive tools to analyse results, and measure impact for articles, journals and authors.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides references to journal articles and other publications in all subject areas. Includes the Arts and Humanities, Science, and Social Science Citation Indexes.
For information about online sources of legal information consult the Law subject guide.