Skip to Main Content
Finding European Union information and publications
Search this Guide
Finding European Union information and publications: Specific information
A guide to finding information on the European Union and related publications.
News and current awareness
Online newspaper containing news and opinion pieces about the EU.
Independent multilingual online network reporting and commenting on EU news and policy debates.
Daily EU news, calls for proposals and EU programmes, and a selection of calls for tenders.
Analysis and commentary by independent think tank on EU institutional and policy matters.
The Parliament Magazine
News and commentary on contemporary EU issues and developments.
POLITICO (Europe edition)
Online news resource reporting on developments in European politics.
Selected news items translated into different languages to promote discussion on EU issues.
Data and statistics
Surveys and studies of public opinion in the European Union and in candidate countries.
European Data Portal
Collection of datasets containing public sector information from public data portals across European countries, along with information on permitted re-use.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union and provides access to data on all member countries as well as some data on candidate member countries.
Commerce and research
The research and development information service from the EU. Includes acitivities, funding, and the framework programmes
Great Britain and the EU
Links relating to Britain's relationships with the EU.
EUNIC London (European Union National Institutes for Culture)
General EU information, cultural news and events, and travel, study and work abroad
Archives on European integration
AEI (Archive of European Integration)
Online archive for research sources on European integration, including historic EU official documents.
Historical Archives of the European Union
Preserves and provides access to the archival holdings of EU institutions, with increasing digital access and a range of topical research guides.
Law and the courts
ABC of European law
Explanation of the European legal order published in 2010 (after the Lisbon Treaty). Addressed primarily to non-lawyers and tries to describe the treaties in terms intelligible to the layperson.
Court of Justice of the European Union (CURIA)
Site of the Court of Justice of the EU, including database of case reports and related documents.
Official search for EU legal materials, including the Official Journal, treaties, directives and case law.
Summaries of EU legislation
The welcome page lists the summaries under A-Z by broad subject areas
Dec 14, 2022 5:58 PM
Report a problem.