Use the resources listed on this page to find relevant information on topics in Creative Enterprise. They will give you access to both primary and secondary sources of information.
References to published materials in the arts and humanities including journal articles, letters, editorials and reviews.
This database is part of the Web of Science Core Collection. To search just this part select 'Arts & Humanities Citation Index' from the 'Editions' drop down list.
Archive of journal articles covering most subjects.
Please read the JSTOR terms and conditions of use before accessing JSTOR. You may not download an entire issue of a journal from the JSTOR database or keep multiple electronic or paper copies of any article. You may not alter or distribute any Content, including but not limited to transmission via email to another computer.
Access to articles in over 500 journal titles in arts, humanities and social sciences.
Gives references, and some full-text access, to sources relating to film and television.
A multidisciplinary database containing references to journal articles covering all subject areas from 1990 onwards. Browse specific journal issues to keep up-to-date with articles published in journals of interest.
Essentially a vast Library catalogue. Gives references to books, theses, and other published materials in all subjects.
Gives references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings and patents in all subjects. Also offers extensive tools to analyse results, and measure impact for articles, journals and authors.
Introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods in the subject areas of literature, philosophy, classics, religion and cultural studies.
Provides a simultaneous search across the BUFVC's 9 online databases relating to film, television and radio content dating from 1896 onwards.
Full-text access to seven libraries of legal material including the Law Journal Library, Kluwer Law International Journal Library, Legal Classics, and the US Supreme Court Library.
Full-text of UK, US EU and Commonwealth legal sources.
Key business research resource holding thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Full-text articles in business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications.
Access to over 2,500 business case studies covering a wide range of topics and industries, as well as leading global brands and companies.
Use the following resources to find online images, video, film and recorded live performances
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) is a collection of TV and radio programmes from free-to-air channels. Set new recordings and playback programmes already recorded. Content back to 1990s.
ImageQuest is a high resolution image library of over 2.7 million images which are rights-cleared for academic use from various collections including National Geographic, Getty Images, National History Museum and more.
Access to thousands of films for the arts & humanities.
Our Inter-Library Loans service can get articles, books and other publications not held at Reading from other libraries (usually from the British Library).
For more information see our webpages:
This playlist of three videos shows you how to prepare for and perform a literature search. The first video introduces literature searches and their role. The second video covers using the search operators AND and OR to create a search statement, whilst the third one explains the role of wildcards and truncation in constructing a comprehensive search. This information is also available in written guides - see the links below.