Skip to main content

Disability and inclusion related Library resources: E-resources

A guide to finding disability and inclusion related resources and information

Library e-resources

The e-resources listed on this page are provided by the University of Reading Library. For additional online resources, archives and websites go to the Websites and online archives page in this guide.

Search Summon discovery service

Search Summon to find online journal articles and book chapters.

Key databases

In addition to the resources listed here, disability topics are covered in a wide range of other databases, see our list of databases by subject for more details.

Multimedia resources

In addition to the resources listed here, disability topics are covered in a wide range of other video, image and sound resources, see our list of individual collections for more details.

For guidance on how to use our multimedia e-resources, see: Finding video, image and sound resources

Newspapers

Newspapers can be a good source for the latest developments in a field and for current opinion on emerging and established topics or issues.

We have online access to a number of current and archive newspaper issues, see the list below for examples. For further information and links go to our Finding newspapers guide.

Accessing e-resources off campus

When you are off-campus you will need to login via the Online Resources Single Sign On page to identify yourself as a member of the University of Reading to gain access to our protected databases, e-books and e-journals. This login page will only appear when you try to access a resource, it is not a portal you login to prior to selecting a resource.

If you require further information see our guide:

Videos: doing your literature search

This playlist of three videos shows you how to prepare for and perform a literature search. The first video introduces literature searches and their role. The second video covers using the search operators AND and OR to create a search statement, whilst the third one explains the role of wildcards and truncation in constructing a comprehensive search. This information is also available as a written guide to Doing your literature search. We also have a guide to Effective database searching.