Skip to main content

The Learning Hub

An outline of the services and facilities available at the Learning Hub
Learning Hub Banner

The Learning Hub opening hours

To Friday 13 December 2019

Monday 09:00 -17:00
Tuesday 09:00 -17:00
Wednesday 09:00 -17:00
Thursday 09:00 -17:00
Friday 10:30 -17:00
Saturday & Sunday Closed

Christmas Vacation Opening Times 2019

Monday 16 December Closed
Tuesday 17 December 09:00 - 17:00                       
Wednesday 18 December 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 19 December 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 20 December - Sunday 5 January Closed
Monday 6 January 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 7 January 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 8 January 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 9 January 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 10 January 10:30 - 17:00

During term time resources may be collected after 5pm using our Hub Locker service.

The Learning Hub

Building L24, Institute of Education, London Road Campus

4 Redlands Road, Reading, RG1 5EX

The Learning Hub, Institute of Education, Building 24, London Road Campus, 4 Redlands Road, Reading RG1 5EX

Email: learninghub@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 2718

Learning Hub Manager: Charlotte Dormer

The Learning Hub is a resource base that primarily supports the work and study of staff and student teachers at the Institute of Education. However:

  • Staff and students from the University of Reading are welcome to visit to view materials held by the Learning Hub, to study or to use our I.T. facilities.  Large groups must contact the Learning Hub in advance to ensure we can accommodate the visit.
  • External visitors are also welcome to view materials held by the Learning Hub but we ask that you contact us to make an appointment for your visit at least one week in advance. Please note that during the University Examination period, from the beginning of April until mid-June, access for external visitors may be restricted.
  • Children are only permitted in the Learning Hub if closely accompanied by an adult at all times.  Visits by school pupils are not permitted during the University Examination Period.
Loading ...

Connect with us on social media